Tags

, , , , , ,

“What is that?”

“It’s a duck, sir.”

“I can see that, but what is it doing in my office?”

“It’s a demonstration, sir.”

“What?”

“The duck, sir. It’s a demonstration.”

“Speak English boy, how is a duck a demonstration?”

“It’s our latest project, sir. Well, the prototype of it. Duck, Activate!”

quack-quack-Of course I booked a restaurant dear. Eight o’clock tonight. quack-quack. Daphne, find a restaurant with a table for two free for eight o’clock tonight and reserve it in my name. Anywhere, so long as it’s good. Oh, and order some flowers as well, there’s a good girl. quack-quack.

“Are you alright, sir? You look a little pale.”

“How long has this duck been in my office, Matheson? And how long till we can get them out in the field?”

“Pond, sir.”

“What?”

“It’s a duck, sir. They’ll be going out into park ponds, not fields. Else it’ll look a little odd. Sir.”

© Kari Fay

(Author’s Note: A little silly conversation snippet this week; partly because I’ve come down with some kind of cold bug thing 😦 so I can’t really concentrate at all.)

