Tags

, , , , , ,

Once upon a time, there was a weasel.

He fell over and banged his head, and just couldn’t think straight, it hurt so much.

He went to Miss Mouse.

“My head hurts,” he said.

Miss Mouse made him a nice soothing drink and told him to sit down. He sat down and drank it all down in one go.

“Well,” he said, “I feel a little better.”

Next, he went to see Mr Badger.

“I banged my head,” he said, “And it still hurts!”

“I have an ointment for that,” said Mr Badger. “But first you’ll need to fetch me some bandages.”

The weasel went away, clutching his sore head, and tried to find some bandages. He asked Miss Squirrel, but she didn’t have any. He asked Mr Mole, but he had used his last one three days ago, when he bumped his head against a tree.

Finally, the weasel went to see the hare.

“My head hurts,” he said, “And I need some bandages!”

“Oh, you poor thing,” said the hare. “Here you go, I have plenty!”

The weasel thanked the hare and took the bandages back to Mr Badger, who applied his special ointment and then wrapped the weasel’s head up in the bandages.

“Wonderful,” said the weasel. “The pain has all gone!”

© Kari Fay

(Author’s Note: This is entirely not the story I had planned for today, however various events conspired against me and thus, literally in the eleventh hour, I’m posting this; a fairly random, abrupt animal story which I scribbled up a while ago. Not my best work, but cute, I guess. )

